WK7-ARTIST INTERVIEW-MAGGIE FREED

WP_20141009_005WP_20141009_003

In this, the artwork I choosed is made by Maggie Freed, who is the current student at CSULB. https://www.facebook.com/maggie.freed.1?fref=ts

When I get into Maggie Freed, and Yee Li’s gallery room,  I saw the big title for all of the artwork is called “introspection”, this word sounds very interesting to me, and it suddenly grabbed my attention, which makes me want to take my time to see every single artwork in this room. The artwork I picked is untitled, the most reason for me to choose this artwork is because of the color, the main color in this artwork is red and pink, I think it shows a strong sense of passion, and emotional feelings. The lines and different shapes in this artwork are just like a loud, and Obvious introspection which show the observation of one’s own mental and emotional processes.

Leave a Reply

